We are a collection of leaders, teachers and administration staff who work tirelessly in pursuit of a single endeavor: ensuring each of our scholars is equipped with the academic skills and strength of character needed to seize a path of expanded opportunities.




Kindergarten Teacher

Cortesha Harrington

Kindergarten Teacher

Charmelle Mann

Kindergarten Teacher

Joy Pickett

1st Grade Teacher

Erin Scoggins

1st Grade Teacher

Joy Smith

1st Grade Teacher

Antoinette Jones

2nd Grade Teacher

Bruce Midgette

2nd Grade Teacher

Allison Goodwin

2nd Grade Teacher

Kara Frierson

3rd Grade Teacher

Peggy Thomas

3rd Grade Teacher

Tanysha Williams

3rd Grade Teacher

Jenella Simmons

4th Grade ELA Teacher

Esmeralda Caballero

4th Grade Math Teacher

Cassandra Brewer

4th Grade Science Teacher

Jorye Harris

5th Grade Math Teacher

Carolyn Belden

5th Grade ELA Teacher

Latisha Osborne

5th Grade Science Teacher

Kamin Alebiosu

Elementary Art Teacher

Jordan Little

Elementary Dance Teacher

Natasha Frater

Elementary Music Teacher

Julia Crosson

Elementary PE Teacher

China Duff

Elementary Behavior Interventionist

Al-Majied Smith

Instructional Coach

Tawana James

6th/7th Grade Science & Social Studies Teacher

Suzanne Chery

6th/7th Grade Math Teacher

Sherika Heath

6th/7th Grade ELA Teacher

Ryan O’Connor

7th/8th Grade Science & Social Studies Teacher

Kimberly Izuogu

7th/8th Grade Math Teacher

Collins Appaw

7th/8th Grade ELA Teacher

Brianna Roach

Middle School Digital Literacy Teacher

Jasmine White

Middle School Band Teacher

Daryl White

Middle School Spanish Teacher

Ansor Lopez

Middle School PE Teacher

Christopher Kenan

Instructional Coach

Loraine McKenzie

Instructional & IT Assistant

Robert Kearney


Emmy Jacobs

Social Worker

Matthew Bate

Dean of Students

Nicholas Rasin

EC Teacher

Tammie Harrison

EC Teacher

Brenda Barnes

EC Teacher

Ricky Tarver

EC Teacher

Amanda Roediger

EC Coordinator

Teri Scott

EC Assistant

Cynthia Denning

Director of MTSS

Mary Sparks

ELL Coordinator

Dolores Bravo

Speech Therapist



Reading Interventionist

Theresa Taylor

Math Interventionist & Athletics Director

Andria Atkinson

Transportation Manager

Brianna Carter

Manager of School and Business Operations

Amalia Hopf

Office Manager

Anna Madison

Facilities Associate

Cephus Berry

School Nutrition Assistant

Ruby Bryant

School Nutrition Assistant

Celina Santana

School Nutrition Manager

Wayne Wilder

Director of Operations

Kristen Blackwell

Director of Finance

Martine Aurelien


Jason Jowers

Executive Director

Dawn Arthur


Join the RISE SE family!